Thread: How to install games on Macintosh?

How to install games on Macintosh?

I has recently switched to Macintosh operating system from Windows Vista Home Premium. As I am new to this operating system, I am not familiar with the features that this operating system provides. I wanted to play games also on this operating system, so how do I install games on Macintosh. When I try installing games by inserting the CD of the game into the CD-ROM, I get a noise from the ROM for some time. But, no install option appears as it does normally in all Windows operating systems.

Re: How to install games on Macintosh?

Inorder to install games on Macintosh, the process is the same as you do normally on the Windows operating systems. First you have to check for the compatibility of all the applications and games that you are installing in the MAC OS. If you insert the CD of a compatible game, then surely you will be able to see the same installation screen that you normally see while inserting a CD of the game. Be sure that you keep patience till the CD loads.

I know some games that run in Windows operating systems are compatible in Macintosh too. They are as follows:
    1. Call of Duty 4
    2. Command
    3. Conquer 3
    4. Spore

I have played all these 4 games in MAC OS and it runs perfectly fine. The technique to install games on Macintosh is the same as you do in Windows. When you buy the game, make sure that it supports the Macintosh operating system. You will find the compatibilities on the back of the cover of the game.
    Last edited by jesse; 23-12-2009 at 02:47 AM.

Dr. V Guest