Thread: Installation of windows 7 on boot process

Installation of windows 7 on boot process

Hi. I have a Intel inside core 2 duo processor with a 2gb ram. I have had Windows vista installed on my system by default and wanting to know how can I install Windows 7 on my system . I want to upgrade my system. I am not a computer expert and do not know how to run the boot process. Please guide me. It would be a great help. Thank you.

Re: Installation of windows 7 on boot process

Hello. Well for the following the steps you firstly need to have the Windows utility disc in order to format the drive containing windows vista or to upgrade the operating system. You can install the operating system by inserting the disc into your rom and then go for boot process by restarting. Press delete key or F2 as mentioned or supported by different system. You can follow the procedures by selecting the first boot device as CD Rom.

HI. It would be much more easier for upgrading your system with windows 7 by upgrade option. Rather formatting your system would result in much more time consuming and a bulk process. Insert the disc into your drive and click on the option upgrade to Windows 7. This would upgrade your system to the operating system you wants to upgrade without any formatting. No need to run Boot process.