Thread: What are the best security features of Linux

What are the best security features of Linux

Hi, i am new to linux operating system. And hence i need some urgent help form you all guys.. At a time when security becomes a major issue because of the importance of virus threats and other attacks against computer systems and their users, Unix systems such as Linux, although very old design, appear as avant-garde and perfectly in tune with the market.

Security is now considered an essential feature of the operating system, and becomes increasingly unavoidable. Thus, it is necessary to introduce the concepts of security used by Unix and Linux systems, so you can understand the risks and control all major functions of system security.

Could you guys please give some information about the security features in Linux operating system ? Thanks for all you kindness..

Re: What are the best security features of Linux

Unix systems, since their origins, have always taken into account security issues. In particular, the Unix application developers have always paid attention to what their software behave relatively well in terms of security. In practice, although security programs is far from perfect, especially for older, basic principles have been respected, so that the Unix applications do not, in general, anything with the system.

Thus, it is much easier to run a Unix application in a restricted security that Windows application developers because the latter have long been accustomed to a great freedom and thus have made applications that can not be used if they do not have the credentials. Unix applications that misbehave are very rare, so that Unix systems can do little and if t