Thread: Give Me The Info abt new operationg systems difference

Give Me The Info abt new operationg systems difference

Hello friends im new in operating systems i want to know abt operating systems and differences

Re: Give Me The Info abt new operationg systems difference

do your homework by reading the article on Operating System on wiki: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Operating_system

There are many different types of Operating Systems out of which Windows XP is the most preferred to all users and Windows Vista is the least given priority from all because it is still buggy in terms of Software Compatibility. There are also Linux versions that you can choose from our Guides Section: How to select a proper Linux distribution

What is an OS:

Well your OS (Operation system) is like the gas that goes into a car if you do not have gas the car does not work the same goes for the OS, it is what drives all the electrical components in your computer, without it all your computer would be is a pile of electrical components that might blink and make a noise when you turn it on.

There are different types of OS and they are mostly broken into to two groups: Client and Server

Client

• Windows 95
    • Windows 98
    • Windows NT4 Server
    • Windows ME
    • Windows 2000 Professional
    • Linux X windows
    • And many more

Server

• Windows NT workstation
    • Windows 2000 Server
    • Linux/Unix
    • Any many more

Windows 95/98/ME