Go Back   TechArena Community > Hardware > Official Kingston Forum
Become a Member!
Forgot your username/password?
Tags Active Topics RSS Search Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
  #1  
Old 02-12-2013
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 53
Kingston Hyperx blu will work on Gigabyte GA-B75M-D3H?

I am using a Gigabyte GA-B75M-D3H motherboard and have purchased and installed Kingston Hyperx blu on this motherboard. The computer is starting properly but after some minutes I can see vertical colored lines on the screen. Even in the BIOS options it will show the same lines? I am running Windows 7 on my pc and if anyone could help me out then it will be great. Thank you
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-12-2013
Member
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 804
Re: Kingston Hyperx blu will work on Gigabyte GA-B75M-D3H?

Are you using any graphics card, if so, then try to remove it from the motherboard's PCIe slot and then test with the onboard video of the motherboard whether you are getting the same vertical lines problem or not. If you are still getting the same problem then it could mean that the motherboard has just gone bad. Please test all this things and report back to us.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-12-2013
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 1,206
Re: Kingston Hyperx blu will work on Gigabyte GA-B75M-D3H?

If you think that it is the RAM problem then you can try to test with any other RAM that is compatible with your motherboard and check if the problem occurs again. You can also try to use one Stick of RAM at a time and make out the issue. Download a tool called memtest86, which is a RAM error testing tool, and run it overnight because the process is very time consuming.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 09-12-2013
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 918
Re: Kingston Hyperx blu will work on Gigabyte GA-B75M-D3H?

Can you try to reset the CMOS battery on your motherboard if any settings were changed in the BIOS that might have made the problem. Also, if you can take out all the RAM then try to clean the RAM connectors with Newspaper and also clean the memory slots on the motherboard. Also try to install the latest graphics card driver in your pc.
Reply With Quote
Reply

  TechArena Community > Hardware > Official Kingston Forum
Tags: , , ,



Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search


Similar Threads for: "Kingston Hyperx blu will work on Gigabyte GA-B75M-D3H?"
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
System fail to boot after updating the bios of Gigabyte GA-B75M-D3H motherboard Julian.Davide Motherboard Processor & RAM 3 18-11-2013 11:10 AM
Will Kingston HyperX Predator memory work on Asus M5A99X motherboard Jits Official Kingston Forum 7 14-06-2013 03:39 PM
Among Kingston HyperX Blu & HyperX Genesis which one is better Meherr Official Kingston Forum 7 10-06-2013 02:23 PM
How to Overclock Intel Core 2 Quad Q9300 on a Gigabyte GA-P43-ES3G(rev1.4)and not having proper speed in kingston 1GB HyperX RAM - KHX8500D2/1G Naq Overclocking & Computer Modification 6 05-09-2011 10:41 PM
Kingston HyperX PC2-8500 on Gigabyte GA-P35-DS4 DANIEL 602 Motherboard Processor & RAM 4 25-04-2009 12:52 PM


All times are GMT +5.5. The time now is 05:11 PM.