Go Back   TechArena Community > Hardware > Official Kingston Forum
Become a Member!
Forgot your username/password?
Tags Active Topics RSS Search Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
  #1  
Old 02-09-2013
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 67
Corsair Dominator Platinum vs Kingston Hyperx Beast memory

I am using a computer build with AMD processor and Gigabyte 990fxa-uds motherboard. I am also using a Kingston Hyperx Red memory in my computer. Now I am thinking to upgrade the RAM a little more, so I am thinking of getting the DDR3 2400mhz memory, but I am confused between 2 RAM modules. Can anyone tell me whether I should go for Kingston Hyperx Beast memory or Corsair Dominator Platinum? Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-09-2013
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 1,170
Re: Corsair Dominator Platinum vs Kingston Hyperx Beast memory

I have already seen that Kingston is known for best memory manufacturer and you can also count onto it getting its RAM modules. But if I were then I would have gotten the Kingston Hyperx Prefator memory which is a little better in timings. Also, the Corsair Dominator Platinum is not bad at all but I like Kingtson the most because of their great support.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-09-2013
Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 977
Re: Corsair Dominator Platinum vs Kingston Hyperx Beast memory

Most of the time I do video editing on my computer and hence I am using 16GB Kingston memory. There doesnt seems to be any sort of problem with the Corsair memory but they are just overpriced now a days which is why Kingston is rising more in the market. You can even try to get G Skill. memory since its performance is also same and comes at a cheap rate as well.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05-09-2013
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 1,206
Re: Corsair Dominator Platinum vs Kingston Hyperx Beast memory

You can use the G.SKILL Trident X DDR3 2133mhz Memory Series which is also great value for money. It works great with its rated speeds by using the XMP profile. It has a fast speed and the design is also very sleek. I am using it in my Asrock motherboard for couple of months now and it is working great. Since you have AMD processor, then to get the speed of 2133Mhz, you will have to do some overclocking.
Reply With Quote
Reply

  TechArena Community > Hardware > Official Kingston Forum
Tags: , , , ,



Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search


Similar Threads for: "Corsair Dominator Platinum vs Kingston Hyperx Beast memory"
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Kingston HyperX CL11 or Corsair CL9 Memory Unerring Official Kingston Forum 3 21-08-2013 11:35 AM
GSkill Trident X vs Kingston Hyperx Beast memory Ebadaah Official Kingston Forum 3 10-08-2013 12:25 PM
Which is the best RAM - Kingston HyperX Blu or Corsair Vengeance The Truth Official Kingston Forum 3 05-08-2013 12:01 PM
Best RAM between Corsair Vengeance or Kingston Hyperx Beast Anikait Official Kingston Forum 3 20-06-2013 10:45 AM
Kingston releases HyperX Beast DDR3 Memory Damiano Web News & Trends 0 17-11-2012 11:09 AM


All times are GMT +5.5. The time now is 05:26 PM.