Go Back   TechArena Community > Hardware > Official Kingston Forum
Become a Member!
Forgot your username/password?
Tags Active Topics RSS Search Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
  #1  
Old 25-07-2013
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 63
overclock Kingston 1333MHz memory

I am using 4GB of Kingston ValueRam at 1333MHz and stock at 1.5v. I was wondering how to overclock this RAM without getting it damaged? Is there any kind of coolers to cool down the RAM from overheating when I overclock it? What all settings do I need to tweak to get more out of this RAM on my system? Thanks for any information.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 26-07-2013
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 918
Re: overclock Kingston 1333MHz memory

Most of the RAM work differently on every other computer build. You will need to set the RAM voltage in your BIOS to the suggested one which might be 1.5V only and then set its timing to 9-9-9-something and it will be fine. There might be a setting to change the "2T" to 1T which will be your stock settings for your RAM. You can expect everything working great on these settings.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 27-07-2013
Member
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 1,463
Re: overclock Kingston 1333MHz memory

You will be able to test out different settings in the BIOS and see at what RAM setting your system works stable. These Kingston ValueRam can be easily overclockable but it is not better than the HyperX series. Also, I havent heard any RAM's getting hotter when overclocked, the only problem lies with the more voltage setting that you put into it. You can try to overclock it till 1600MHz by raising up the voltage to 1.65v and see if it is stable or not.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 30-07-2013
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 2,487
Re: overclock Kingston 1333MHz memory

The overclocking will depend on a good CPU as well, which processor do you have? For overclocking the memory you need to set every settings manually which includes the Timings, Voltage, Divider, etc. Try to set the divider to 667 and then set the timings. Or you can start from the beginning with the right standard FSB that might be 200 and check what you get.
Reply With Quote
Reply

  TechArena Community > Hardware > Official Kingston Forum
Tags: , , ,



Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search


Similar Threads for: "overclock Kingston 1333MHz memory"
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
How to overclock Kingston DDR3 RAM Dyumani Official Kingston Forum 3 10-07-2013 12:15 PM
Is DDR3 1333mhz PC3-10666 memory compatible with Lenovo T410? CheeCha Portable Devices 3 13-02-2012 11:28 AM
ECS P4M800Pro-M v1.0A kingston memory problem abbase Motherboard Processor & RAM 3 18-11-2009 02:21 PM
Kingston HyperX Fan - New Memory Cooling Fan Hardwareman Hardware Peripherals 1 03-06-2009 07:48 PM
Buffalo introduces Powerful DDR3-1333Mhz memory for notebook Seraphim Motherboard Processor & RAM 1 14-11-2008 08:23 PM


All times are GMT +5.5. The time now is 04:03 PM.