Go Back   TechArena Community > Hardware > Official GIGABYTE Motherboard Forum
Become a Member!
Forgot your username/password?
Tags Active Topics RSS Search Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
  #1  
Old 08-11-2013
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Posts: 88
Battlefield 4 problem with Gigabyte HD 7950

I have noticed that if I am playing Battlefield 4 with my Gigabyte HD 7950 at ultra settings then I am getting a very low 25FPS if am in battling my way through in the game. If I play the game in very low setting then it will give me above 50fps and not more? I am using AMD FX series CPU and was hoping that this game will run fine over 60FPS? Any ideas
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-11-2013
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 1,716
Re: Battlefield 4 problem with Gigabyte HD 7950

Gigabyte Radeon HD 7950 is a 3gb video card and I thought that it could play high end games like Battlefield 4 at 1080p without any problems. But now it seems that even this card cannot handle the game since it is giving you FPS issue. I think that a CPU from Intel Haswell would have given you much difference compared to what you are using - Amd FX series, that could probably be the reason I am afraid.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-11-2013
Member
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 1,180
Re: Battlefield 4 problem with Gigabyte HD 7950

Even I dont believe that a HD 7950 card is not able to give 60FPS at high or ultra settings? That is weird, but did you try to configure a custom graphics settings for the game. Try to disable MSAA and FXAA and see if that works a little for you. Also, if you can turn off motion blur then check the difference but I do agree that a lot of people are having similar issues like yours.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-11-2013
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 1,542
Re: Battlefield 4 problem with Gigabyte HD 7950

Are you using the latest 13.11 beta driver from the AMD website. Do try to overclock the card as well with proper cooling but obviously. Also update the BIOS of your motherboard and install all the in-game updates that is released quickly. This will definitely fix some issues in the game that is giving such low fps in your system.
Reply With Quote
Reply

  TechArena Community > Hardware > Official GIGABYTE Motherboard Forum
Tags: , , ,



Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search


Similar Threads for: "Battlefield 4 problem with Gigabyte HD 7950"
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Gigabyte GTX 760 vs Radeon HD 7950 Julian.Davide Official GIGABYTE Motherboard Forum 3 16-10-2013 11:47 AM
GIGABYTE Radeon HD 7950 making noise konigsberg Monitor & Video Cards 2 26-04-2013 05:42 PM
Battlefield Bad Company 2 Problem Gabrieel Video Games 6 18-05-2010 10:16 AM
Battlefield bad company 2 graphics problem Lauren Ambrose Video Games 4 22-03-2010 12:38 PM
Battlefield 2 login in problem vuky Windows Software 3 17-12-2009 07:01 AM


All times are GMT +5.5. The time now is 06:43 PM.