Go Back   TechArena Community > Hardware > Official GIGABYTE Motherboard Forum
Become a Member!
Forgot your username/password?
Tags Active Topics RSS Search Mark Forums Read

Sponsored Links



Enable Ahci or Raid mode in Gigabyte GA-P55-UD4P mobo

Official GIGABYTE Motherboard Forum


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
  #1  
Old 10-05-2013
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 52
Enable Ahci or Raid mode in Gigabyte GA-P55-UD4P mobo
  

Recently I bought a new Gigabyte GA-945gzm-s2 motherboard and I am trying to figure out how to select ahci or raide mode in the bios. When I am trying to install the Intel Matrix Storage then I am getting an error message that says "This computer does not meet the minimum requirements for installing the software." Therefore I think that I will have to convert to Ahci mode and then install this intel matrix storage. Does anyone know how to do this? Thanks.

Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-05-2013
Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 834
Re: Enable Ahci or Raid mode in Gigabyte GA-P55-UD4P mobo

When you start the computer then immediately try to press the dell button on the keyboard to get into the bios. After that locate the Integrated Peripherals section in the Bios and then try to change the Sata Mode to Ahci or Raid mode, as per your choice, its pretty straight forward, isnt it?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 13-05-2013
Member
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 804
Re: Enable Ahci or Raid mode in Gigabyte GA-P55-UD4P mobo

There are usually 3 modes that you can keep tracks for. First there is IDE mode and in this mode you cannot enable Raid or Ahci mode. In the Ahci mode, which is also called the Sata mode, Raid cannot be enabled but only Achi can. In the RAID mode, it is actually the same as Ahci mode but with Raid support, to be exact. So, in RAID mode you have already got the Achi, so you dont have to switch to Ahci mode.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 14-05-2013
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 52
Re: Enable Ahci or Raid mode in Gigabyte GA-P55-UD4P mobo

Thanks for the reply, but when I went into the Bios then I was not able to see that options. All I was getting was Enhanced, Compatible and Non-Compatible options. There are no options to select the raid or ahci mode? Do you have any other ideas about it or am I at a loss? Thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 15-05-2013
Member
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 692
Re: Enable Ahci or Raid mode in Gigabyte GA-P55-UD4P mobo

Can you visit Gigabyte site and check whether your motherboard model supports Ahci and Raid mode or not? I assume that since you are not able to view the options of this modes in your Bios then it might not be supported. Download the manuals of this motherboard to get a clear idea about it. You can also contact the motherboard manufacturer's if it is ever going to be included in the updated Bios version.
Reply With Quote
Reply

  TechArena Community > Hardware > Official GIGABYTE Motherboard Forum
Tags: , ,



Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search


Similar Threads for: "Enable Ahci or Raid mode in Gigabyte GA-P55-UD4P mobo"
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
How do I enable RAID/AHCI on Win XP x64 OS? BjoernH Operating Systems 1 01-12-2012 11:03 AM
on Gigabyte P55 US3L, how to enable ahci with Agility 3 SSD Shiboo Motherboard Processor & RAM 8 24-07-2012 02:28 PM
Installation of RAID or AHCI on Gigabyte GA-Z68XP-UD3 using Windows 7 Rashid Hardware Peripherals 9 07-04-2012 10:50 AM
AHCI and RAID mode in Gigabyte GA P35-DS4 Alfiee Motherboard Processor & RAM 6 15-07-2011 10:20 AM
Is it possible to change BIOS RAID to AHCI mode Meena89 Operating Systems 3 09-12-2010 03:16 AM


All times are GMT +5.5. The time now is 05:24 AM.