Thread: Brief idea about closed ended scheme in mutual fund

Brief idea about closed ended scheme in mutual fund

I am a management student and i need your help on this topic i.e. closed ended scheme. I will like to have some information about this term. If anyone have some idea related with this, then please try to post your reply here, and try to post it here as early as you can. Any help regarding this will be appreciated. You might be thinking that why I am requiring this information, so on this I would like to tell you that I require this information for making my assignment on this topic. Please do help. Thanks.

Re: Brief idea about closed ended scheme in mutual fund

I have some knowledge about the term Close ended scheme, so I would like to share my knowledge about this topic. I n the early public offering the close ended scheme offer a fixed number of shares to the customers. The price of the share is determined on the basis of the demands of the investors, not by the net asset value. In order to raise the fund the mutual fund company follows a process. The name of the process is “underwriting to generate a fund with exact investment objectives”. This particular fund is managed by the investment manager by following a specific manner. I think that the information which I have provided to you will help you in making you assignment. Hope it helps

I would like to add some more points to the above topic. A close-ended mutual fund scheme clearly stipulates the maturity period, which could be anywhere between 2 to 15 years of time. The maturity period of closed ended scheme is from 2 to 15 years. One can make investment on a close-ended mutual fund scheme as they are launched. After that once the mutual fund scheme is listed on the stock k market, the new can buy or sell the particular fund. I think this will help you out.

I am mentioning here some of the features of the closed ended scheme-
    Liquidity management