Thread: starting a new site on health info for IT

idea starting a new site on health info for IT

hi guys ,

I am new to this forum,although i have been to this forum earlier. I am an ENT surgeon and have been dabbling in the IT services for some time now. I still am practicing at my clinic and hospital.I am planning on starting a site to address the all health concerns for he IT professionals. I am aware there are thousand of sites that give info about diseases/procedures, most of them from books,which does not do much to alleviate most of the IT people concerns.In fact during my practice i have noticed it confuses many cos the real life medicine is different in practice from what is mostly found in the net,and it varies slightly from hospital to hospital and from country to country.

I intend to address this issue by explaining how or what is done in real life and if possible provide you more info in the form of links and pertinent videos to your questions. I may not be giving the treatment, however I and my colleagues from other specialties will direct and inform you better.

The reason why specifically IT professionals are being catered to is
    1.due info mismatch from net to real world.
    2.Ease of communication through net to address the mismatch.

I just need some feed back from the IT professionals about my concept and idea.

Thanks
    Dr.Krishna
    Last edited by kandala_kc; 22-06-2010 at 01:17 AM. Reason: spelling error

Re: starting a new site on health info for IT