Become a Member!
Forgot your username/password?
Register Tags Active Topics RSS Search Mark Forums Read

Sponsored Links

Malwarebytes disappeared in quick launch after upgrading to v1.65.1400

Networking & Security

Old 15-09-2012

Malwarebytes disappeared in quick launch after upgrading to v1.65.1400

I have been using Malwarebytes for around two months now. The original version that I started to use was Malwarebytes v1.62. Now there was news that new version of Malwarebytes was available for upgrading, thenvew version is v1.65. I downloaded it and installed it in my computer. After installing this new update, I realized that the shortcut for this anti-malware from the quick launch bar has disappeared. I donít know what to do now as I have to access the Malwarebytes from the start menu every time.

Old 15-09-2012

Re: Malwarebytes disappeared in quick launch after upgrading to v1.65.1400

I too did the download and installation of the upgrade for Malwarebytes on my computer and the same thing happened. I cannot see the icon of this anti-malware in the quick launch bar in my computer. I tried to find if there is any setting to get the icon back in the quick launch bar from the preferences of this anti-malware. But I couldnít find anything that would help me. I am finding it difficult to get the quick notifications like scan completions or any new notification regarding it. I think that this new upgrade has a bug that makes the icon disappear and developers should rectify this problem.
Old 15-09-2012