Thread: Base filtering engine hangs with avast on windows 7

Base filtering engine hangs with avast on windows 7

After I installed Avast antivirus software into my windows 7 machine I found that the Base filtering engine was working the way it should have worked. At every start up the (BFE) Base Fliter engine always keeps on hanging. Now let me introduce my Avast antivirus version, I have installed 7.0.1426 into my windows 7 64 bit system. And as far as I know this version is very well compatible with my windows machine. I already confirmed about the compatibility issue. Just because of the Base Filter hanging issue all my functions that are related to networking are working too slowly. Not just the networking is affected but also my windows firewall is restricted from opening.

I am new with this avast software and I really do not have any idea why I am facing this problem. if anyone is well aware of this issue then please let me know and help me out.

Re: Base filtering engine hangs with avast on windows 7

Hey except for certain changes I do not find any difference between your issue and my issue. I too face the same problem in my windows machine. But as I said there is certain difference in my problem. The first time I saw this problem was during the installation of an external SSD. After I installed the SSD when the pagefile in my computer was disabled the problem occurred. The only way for me is to get things going properly is to start up Avast only after all other services from the troubleshooting menu is started.