Thread: System infected with Trojan horse Generic.27ADCU

System infected with Trojan horse Generic.27ADCU

Last week I was downloading some movies from torrents and after completing downloads I started playing movie. After watching the movie I kept my computer for manual scan. I am using AVG antivirus and while scanning its started showing some of my files infected with Trojan. My antivirus was able to find Trojan virus but failed to delete those viruses. My system is infected by this Trojan virus Trojan horse Generic.27ADCU. Please help me to remove this virus. If anyone have any suggestion please reply.

Re: System infected with Trojan horse Generic.27ADCU

hey buddy even I m facing the same problem. My antivirus found the Trojan viruses but not able to delete it. My antivirus is showing following file is infected “C:\WINDOWS\System32\drivers\mf.sys”. My antivirus detected the virus but not able to delete virus. I hope when AVG will release new antivirus update this issue will be solved. Till that time we have to wait or we have to search for other solution.

Quote Originally Posted by Maaka View Post
    I am using AVG antivirus and while scanning its started showing some of my files infected with Trojan. My antivirus was able to find Trojan virus but failed to delete those viruses. My system is infected by this Trojan virus Trojan horse Generic.27ADCU. Please help me to remove this virus. If anyone have any suggestion please reply.