Thread: Cannot Ping the Router with cisco 3560 switch

Cannot Ping the Router with cisco 3560 switch

i am actually new in this, so this is bit confusing for me. i dont know how can i explain this. ok, so first i have cisco 3560 switch which i installed in my Network. my previously have a switch which pinging ok with router but dont know why, when i connect new switch to my router, router cannot ping. i dont know how to configure all this. anyone have any kind of idea on this? i dont know whatever i have state is enough or need more information about this, but if you want to know about my connection than please let me know and help me to solve this issue.

Re: Cannot Ping the Router with cisco 3560 switch

here are some configuration if this helps you anyhow.

Steps in Catalyst Switch 3560:
    Code:
    Switch # config t 
    Switch (config) # vlan 10 
    Switch (config) # vlan 20 
    Switch (config) # interface e0 / 1 
    Switch (config-fi) # vlan-membership static 10 
    Switch (config-if) # interface e0 / 2 
    Switch (config-if) # vlan-membership static 10 
    Switch (config-if) # interface e0 / 4 
    Switch (config-if) # vlan-membership static 20 
    Switch (config-if) # interface e0 / 5 
    Switch (config-if) # vlan-membership static 20 
    Switch (config-if) # interface fastethernet0/26 
    Switch (config-if) # Trunk On 
    Switch (config-if) # exit 
    Switch (config) # ip default gateway 10.0.0.3 
    Switch (config) # ip add 10.0.0.5 255.255.0.0

The steps in ICT Router:
    Code:
    ICT-Router (config) # interface f0 / 0 
    ICT-Router (config-if) # description Connected to a Switch 
    ICT-Router (config-if) # exit 
    ICT-Router (config) # interface f0/0.1 
    ICT-Router (config-subif) # ip address 10.0.0.3 255.255.0.0 
    ICT-Router (config-subif) # encapsulation ISL 1 
    ICT-Router (config-subif) # exit 
    ICT-Router (config) # interface fastethernet0/0.10 
    ICT-Router (config-subif) # encapsulation ISL 10