Thread: Right-click scan not working in Ad-Aware free v9.5.1

Right-click scan not working in Ad-Aware free v9.5.1

hey all, i have recently get the Ad-Aware free v9.5.1 malware detector and also let me tell you here that this is my first time to use this software. before this, i was using the MSE and now i am not using that. but with the Ad-Aware i am having some problem which is as, i am not able to use the scanning a file or directory using right-click. why this is happening to me ?? can here anyone suggest me some reasons for happening this this things to me?? i have also tried with the so many settings of that but still i get that i am not able to do that thing. if here anyone have the suggestion about this then please reply me back about this.

Re: Right-click scan not working in Ad-Aware free v9.5.1

ok, if you are getting this type of the problem then for that i will suggest you that you will need to try with the reinstalling the Ad-Aware. first try with the removing this completely from the system and after this, again installed this to you system. i am sure that at that time you will not get the problem related with this.

yes, i am also having the Ad-Aware free v9.5.1 malware detector in my system and with this, i am getting the same problem. and also i have tried with the reinstalling the Ad-Aware but nothing happens. what can i do now???

for doing that things, i will say you to try with the following steps which are as:-
    • first you will need to Stop and exit Ad-Aware by right-clicking its icon .
    • after this try with the starting the Task Manager and then >> Processes tab in Task Manager>> show processes for all users by clicking the button.
    • and if there you found any process as AAWService in Task Manager now?? if yes then reply me back...