Thread: Dell Power Connect 8024F Switch stop working after upgraded to 4.1.0.19

Dell Power Connect 8024F Switch stop working after upgraded to 4.1.0.19

Hey guys I am new in to the all of this networking works. I am working with the servers /laptops/desktops . my networking team is not familiar with the dell switches so I am not getting any help form them so here I smy problem we got a 8024 switch for back end network for the running the server backups . it’s gone a do nothing with our current production network do I read the manuals and setup the OOB management port which was working fine ten I decide to update the firm ware before staring using it so I run the update boootcode and its look like the update was successfully done as it rebooted but after that it stopped working and when I check the IP the OOB port had the correct IP with one of its light was on and I can see that but the activity light never stated , with no the OOB port operational, I don't know how to download the full 4.1.0.19 firmware from my TFTP server. do any one know what is gone wrong any help would be appreciated

Re: Dell Power Connect 8024F Switch stop working after upgraded to 4.1.0.19

I was also facing the same problem then someone suggested me this solution by which I was able to access OOB other network ranges
    • Remove the OOB IP address
    • Then reapply it with the following codes

SWITCH(config)#interface out-of-band

SWITCH(config-if)#no ip address

SWITCH(config-if)#

SWITCH(config)#interface out-of-band

SWITCH(config-if)#ip address 1.1.1.x 255.255.255.0 1.1.1.1

SWITCH(config-if)#

SWITCH#copy running-config start
    (This process will take few minute and you will not able to use Management interfaces )

• Then it prompt with saving option say yes to that