Thread: Are Avira and Uniblue partners now?

Are Avira and Uniblue partners now?

Hey everyone. I am very new to computers as well as this forum thingy. So please do co-operate with me as I am not that good in using the technical talks as well. Actually, I recently started using computer and it had already installed Avira AntiVir antivirus installed in it. And I was planning to install the Uniblue RegistryBooster for my computer which is having Windows XP operating system. So I wanted to know whether these two, Avira and Unibule are partners. Help!!!

Re: Are Avira and Uniblue partners now?

I would recommend you to visit the official of Avira or Uniblue in order to get an accurate answer for your asked query. As far as I know, they were not partners but I am not sure that they won’t have tied up in recent times. But still even if they have become partners, nothing seems to be changing, as they both have got their own products and the product specification and standards. The only difference which will come is in the how they will work together to make a better product for users.

Today morning while I was performing scanning of my system with the Avira AntiVir virus, I got a pop up which clearly showed the Avira promoting Uniblue product. It was clearly displaying the following statement that “Avira is pleased to present this special offer from our trusted partner Uniblue” and below was the download link of Uniblue RegistryBooster software. So, I think there is some kind of partnership between both the companies.