Thread: Encryption Algorithm detection

Encryption Algorithm detection

Hello everyone I have a problem regarding the encryption algorithms and I am seeking the reply for the same. So can someone please help me out to carry out the solution regarding the same thing? I have very little knowledge of the encryption and I am having the work which demands which encryption algorithms are being used. So can anyone tell me how to identify the same? So that I can get my job done. Thanks to all in advance.

Re: Encryption Algorithm detection

Yes thank you for posting this question and I would also like to have the same question to be solved out. I have the assignment question and I need to find the solution for the same. For you kind reference you can have a look on these things. 1 turns into . 2 = ; 3 = y 4 = ~ 5 = u 6 = > 7 = 6 8 = j 9 = \ 0 = ! 11 = 90 . Can any of you figure it out what it is? My friend gave me this question and I need to solve it. Thanks in advance for the reply.

I am also having one issue which needs to be cracked and I cannot do it all myself. So please someone form here help me out to get it cracked. I an in connection with the Tectia Client. It is the remote host. So now I want to find out one simple thing. I want to know which encryption algorithm is being used for the connection via which I am connected over the network. Please let me know if someone knows it. Thanks in advance.

Yes I was also in search of the same issue some days back but I have came to the conclusion that there is no certain mechanism to find it out. I am disappointed and dint finds any of the solution which can help me out. So let’s see if someone lets me know from here. But you please specify for what you want to crack the encryption is it for the file or the database. If it is file then what is the extension of it?