Thread: How to replicate Remote site with Symantec

How to replicate Remote site with Symantec

Hello. I have a few task to use SNDR or VERITAS Volume Replicator,i have decided to make use of VERITAS Volume Replicator for remote mirroring, before using and deploying this on production site. I wish to use it on the test surroundings. I am downloading it. My test surrounding is 2 SUN Ultra 25 Sparc machines on similar network. I desire to install VVR on a single ultra and then from network or VVR can i do duplication on the remote device? Please help as I am new to this.

Re: How to replicate Remote site with Symantec

Veritas Volume Replicator is present and it works for enormous quantity of information over Wireless Area Network. It's enthusiastic product for Wireless Area Network duplication. You can make sure for it. It is Cost-effective replication software explanation to administer the jeopardy in addition to complication of a information center relocation furthermore considerably decrease request downtime. I hope you like my post and it proves fruitful to you.

Veritas Volume Replicator facilitates a world-class establishment for unremitting data duplication, facilitating speedy and dependable recuperation of dangerous requests at distant improvement sites. As an alternative to Veritas Storage Foundation by Symantec, Volume Replicator permits well-organized imitation of information over Internet Protocol networks, contributing an tremendously supple, high-performance substitute to conventional array-based information reproduction architectures.