Thread: How to manually update Avira AntiVir

How to manually update Avira AntiVir

Hello guys, I have been using Avira antivirus from a while now in my Windows Vista running system. Actually I am having this little query regarding the antivirus I am using, that is the Avira AntiVir. I wanted to know how I can update my antivirus. What are the different ways, by which I can manually update the antivirus so that my system is always kept protected from any old or new viruses. Please help me solve my little doubt. I am a newbie, so your suggestions can prove to be very helpful to me. Thank you in advance.

Re: How to manually update Avira AntiVir

It is very easy to update your Avira Antivirus. I liked the fact that you realized that keeping your antivirus update increase the chances of your system’s protection against any kind of virus or malicious germ attack or any other kind of attacks like hacking. An updated antivirus will keep your important data files safe and secure in your system. It would be better for you to select the Automatic update option so that you don’t have to start the Avira antivirus again and again and check for new updates. You can select the automatic update by going to the settings option in your Avira GUI.

You can manually update your Avira AntiVir antivirus by following few simple steps:
    • Double Click on Avira icon in your Desktop window to start Avira GUI
    • If you are unable to find one, then go to Start > All Programs > Avira and double click on the Avira icon.
    • Click on the Update Avira option and the process will start.
    • Make sure that your Internet connection is On and is in working condition.
    • Restart your system once done with updating process.

You can also update your Avira AntiVir Premium software by following below few steps:
    1. You can see Avira icon in your System tray
    2. System tray is on the bottom right side of your Desktop screen.
    3. Right click on the Avira icon