Thread: Getting Error while adding MH to VOM

Getting Error while adding MH to VOM

While I attempt to add a new MH to VOM I receive the below error:
    Adding Server01
    Error V-39-4095-803 You are not authorized to act upon this action.

I cannot discover anything on the precise error code. I really not understand why this is occurring. Anyone has any ideas on this? I have confirmed that I am an administrator (domain and local). Several users have attempted and we all receive the similar error. I try to search this on many sites, but can’t find any solution for this. I even ask this to some techy friends but still can’t solve this issue. So please if anyone get any information on this than let me know.

Re: Getting Error while adding MH to VOM

It sounds like this could be one of several troubles, it may be Permissions issue: I would first ensure the user name which you are utilizing while you add the MH. The user necessitates being an Administrator on that server. The user account which you utilize can either be a domain user that is a member of the local administrators group or a local user (to the MH) that is a member of the local administrators group. Or it may be problem with Networking: If the MH software is unblended out on the 2008 R2 servers, the next item to seem at it networking. You will not be able to adjoin a MH to a CMS if both servers cannot ping all other by both the FQDN and the IP address.