Thread: AVG Free Edition 2011 is not installing completely in windows 7 laptop

AVG Free Edition 2011 is not installing completely in windows 7 laptop

Hello guys, after reading reviews about the AVG on Internet and from friends, my cousin decided to install the AVG Free Edition 2011 in my laptop. I am not that good with computer’s so I am taking help of him. On installing the AVG 2011 in my laptop, which is running Windows 7 Operating system, something very unusual is happening. It is not getting installed in my Windows 7. After reaching a point, it is showing this particular message “Please wait”. But the wait seems to never end. Either the installation closes and the process gets terminated or it continues for hours until I close it manually. Please help me as I am unable to understand what is causing this with my system.

Re: AVG Free Edition 2011 is not installing completely in windows 7 laptop

It might be possible that you have downloaded some corrupt file form internet instead of the working setup of AVG 2011 free Edition. And that is why you are unable to install the AVG 2011 setup completely in your Windows 7 running laptop. So I would recommend you to download the correct file from Internet. This time make sure that you are installing it form the official website of AVG antivirus rather then any random sites on Internet. This will assure you that the files are not corrupted.

Make sure that you have no other antivirus or antispyware software already installed in your system. It is already known that many different software have got compatibility issue with each other, thus causing many issue while the normal functioning of the software or while installing them. This hampers the normal functioning of your system. Thus I would recommend you to make sure that no other antivirus software is installed in your system. If one is already present then you should make sure that you get rid of it first and then install AVG. The choice is completely yours.