Thread: How to Remove TrojanDownloader:Java/OpenConnection.NC

sad How to Remove TrojanDownloader:Java/OpenConnection.NC

Hi I'm new to this and not very computer literate so please bear with me! Whilst on the internet I had a warning come up on my screen from Microsoft Security Essentials that a virus was trying to get into my computer. I switched my computer off immediately without shutting down any of the open programs. When I rebooted I went into Security Essentials and there was a message under the 'History' tab saying that TrojanDownloader:Java/OpenConnection.NC had been detected. Under 'Action Taken' it said 'Allowed' rather than 'Removed'. I ran a full scan on my computer and it detected 2 other Trojans - TrojanDownloader:Java/OpenConnection.JS and TrojanDownloader:Java/OpenConnection.G. Both of these had the staus of 'Removed' under 'Action Taken'. TrojanDownloader:Java/OpenConnection.NC still said 'Allowed'. My computer seems to be running a bit slowly. Does this mean I still have a trojan? If so, how do I get rid of it? Any help would be much appreciated. Please use simple language, as I said I'm a bit of a dumbass when it comes to computers. Thank you very much for any help, I really appreciate it.

Re: How to Remove TrojanDownloader:Java/OpenConnection.NC

The warning had occurred while you were trying to access some website which might be consisting of some infectious files or you were trying to download some infected files. It is highly possible that your system might be still under the virus attack so i would recommend you to scan your complete system by using a good antivirus. Also make sure that your antivirus database is kept updated, so that your system is kept protected from all the latest infections. Use a good Internet Security for this purpose. You can also scan your system online, if you wish to do so.