Thread: What Regular maintenance and care are required to keep system clean and secure?

What Regular maintenance and care are required to keep system clean and secure?

Hi everyone, I am a newbie and have recently purchased my first Dell Studio laptop. I love my first laptop a lot and I am very much protective toward it. So I am interested in knowing what regular maintenance and care I must perform so that my laptop runs problem-free and smoothly without much issue. It would be very kind of you guys to help me and clarify my doubts. Your suggestions will be appreciated. Please help me. Thank you in advance to everyone who make an effort to solve my problem.

Re: What Regular maintenance and care are required to keep system clean and secure?

The most important factor that we look upon while we talk about the maintenance of our system is to make them secure and protected from any attack from any outer source like virus, spyware, malware, Trojan and any kind of germs. Make sure that you have installed a good Anti-virus in your system. Many free antivirus like AVG, Avast, Microsoft Security Essentials, Bitdefender, Avira, Nod32, kaspersky etc can be used. Make sure that you have installed the latest available version of the respective antivirus installed in your system. Just installing the antivirus once won’t keep your system protected for its life span. You need to perform regular updates of the antivirus and keep the antivirus database updated. Also scan your system from time to time, so that you will have a clear view of whether your system is attacked by any virus or not. Also in some cases the antivirus alone does not provide you with the ultimate protection, you can install an additional Anti-spyware or anti-malware in your system to support your antivirus. Like antivirus you must keep antispyware and antimalware also updated.

Re: What Regular maintenance and care are required to keep system clean and secure?