Thread: How to get Gmail Incoming and outgoing server

How to get Gmail Incoming and outgoing server

Hello, I am quite new to these stuffs. I check mails directly through their portals I don’t want to visit them again and again because it’s quite annoying if you are working on something and then in between you have to open browser and have visit that site. So guys can you help me out what I need is an incoming mail server i.e POP3 or IMAP and an outgoing e-mail server i.e STMP for my Gmail account, Because I don’t know where to find the solution for this so I have posted it here, Thanks in advance.

re: How to get Gmail Incoming and outgoing server

It’s quite easy you just have to follow few simple steps to setup your Gmail account on MS outlook
    Steps –
    1- You have to enable IMAP in your Gmail account and save your settings.
    2- Open outlook.
    3- For new setups and select do not upgrade and click on ‘Yes’.
    4- Enter your display name, Email id with ‘@gmail.com’ and password.
    5- Select the 'Manually configure server settings or additional server types' checkbox.
    6- Select Internet E-mail.
    7- Now in internet Email settings
    Your name, Full email address, select account type IMAP, in Incoming and Outgoing server name type imap.gmail.com and smtp.gmail.com respectively. In user name enter your gmail id again and enter password.
    8- In Tools menu, click on Options and then Mail Setup. Under 'Email Accounts,' click E-mail Accounts.
    9- Select an account, and click Change above the list of accounts. Click More Settings, then the Advanced tab.
    Incoming server must be 993, and must use SSL encryption.
    Outgoing server can use 587, TLS encryption.
    10- Click on Outgoing server and select 'My outgoing server (SMTP) requires authentication' and 'Use same settings as my incoming mail server'.
    11- Now Click then Next after that Finish and then close and finally OK.