Thread: Real-time protection is disabled in BitDefender 2011

Real-time protection is disabled in BitDefender 2011

I encountered a problem in the BitDefender security tool 2011; some of the features are not working properly. Though I am not technical person also not a computer savvy, so I am here to elaborate the problems those I noticed in my security tool program. Though I notice this problem first time in my system. There is frequently a pop up warning message is appearing in my system “1 issue is affecting the security status”. Along with this another pop-up appeared sometimes with “Real-time protection is disabled”. I can’t understand why this problem or the message s is appearing. Are they affecting my windows vista Acer desktop PC? Any information regarding this recommends me.

Re: Real-time protection is disabled in BitDefender 2011

I think the virus module in your security tool application is not updated. For that I strongly recommend you to open the bitdefender tool window, and from there click on update option, it will surely help you regarding the problem that you posted here. But if you are not able to update the virus module file automatically then simply download the update version file and then manually install to the virus security tool program. I was also facing relevant issue and by this I got help so I hope this will also help you.