Thread: Best Wired Connection medium

Best Wired Connection medium

I have got a desktop system, I do not have any issue with my desktop, I am actually a networking student, since I am new to this field , I need some help from you people. Actually I have got a project in my next semester , so I need a bit of idea about the cables being used in my system. I have heard about the various cables being used in it, which are the cables being used in the telephone lines and the internet services rendered by the ISP services. It will be very much helpful if you give us a brief idea so that we can calculate the total cost of the expenditure and divide it among the group members. Actually we are planning to create a small demonstration of a LAN set up , how the LAN works in a local area , I am asking about the cables because different cables are being used by different service providers and different cables vary in speed and the speed of the service being provided. So please give you valuable suggestions and ideas on this topic. Thank you in advance.

Re: Best Wired Connection medium