Thread: How can I setup Netgear DGND3300 wireless router

How can I setup Netgear DGND3300 wireless router

Hey I have recently purchased a Netgear DGND3300 wireless router and I have Intel system in which I am working on windows 7. I want to setup this Netgear DGND3300 wireless router. But I am new in this. So please tell me what I have to do to do setup. I am desperate to know about it. So please give me some suggestion so that I can do Netgear DGND3300 wireless router setup. Waiting for any reply. So please………

Re: How can I setup Netgear DGND3300 wireless router

You have to attach your high-speed modem to the Netgear wireless router by means of an Ethernet cable. After that you have to turn off in addition to unplug your speedy modem's power earlier than linking the device to your wireless router. Plug the Ethernet cable that was associated to your high-speed modem interested in the "Internet" port on the back of your Netgear wireless router. This port is situated next to the wireless router's power port as well as is selected by a green color.

Connect your system as well as the Netgear wireless router along with an Ethernet cable. Turn off your PC before attaching it to your wireless router. Plug one ending of the short, blue Ethernet cable that arrives along with your Netgear wireless router into your PC's Ethernet jack. Plug the other ending of the cable into a LAN port on the back of your wireless router. Your wireless router will have numerous LAN ports, selected by a yellow color. It does not issue which LAN port you utilize.