Thread: Wifi Security using ISP

Wifi Security using ISP

I would like to hear recommendation for security software. Initially I will provide some background. I am in a small town along with only single high speed choice. I have set up a wifi hotspot. I am providing a pay service and appear to be fairly tech savvy. Computers are additional of a hobby and he does not have any official training or background just type of learned on his own. My question is since he is my ISP how am I able to secure my transmissions so that he was not able to "peek" at where I have been or track my history. I have a wireless expander connected and our computers connect to the expander. Somebody recommended "onion routing" software? I am a newbie and do not would like something difficult to set up or will sluggish me down. Even pay services are welcome I just would like to hide my tracks from my ISP. Any suggestions? Please note he gives the service so I suppose security is little trickier than a snoopy neighbor piggy backing my network. Any suggestions would be great!! So please help me as soon as it is possible.

Re: Wifi Security using ISP

Like you I have faced this kind of issue and in that I got many of the solution from the forum site but in that one of the solutions worked in my case. And it is working nicely because till now I have not faced any kind of issue. So in order to get rid of from this you just try using an online proxy site this way you connect to a website through a website anonymously. Search Google for Anonymous proxy sites.