Thread: WAMP server with Windows XP

WAMP server with Windows XP

I am very new to working with web-server. I set up a WAMP connection in my server, which I am running under my windows XP running machine. Which is works fine with the LAN connection, I can easily access my files of my computer on the network, and the problem is that I am not able to access the file from outside, is there any way to connect with my network from outside? Anyone having any information regarding this? Any suggestion will be appreciated..

Re: WAMP server with Windows XP

I think form the network where from you are trying to access the network; this might be out of the LAN coverage area. Also this problem is might be for the browser that you are using, go to the browser tool menu option and then proceed to setting option. Look for the option which is as “Work Offline”, make sure that the option is unchecked. This option is allowed the user to access the internet service from the outside, to uncheck this service you can able to share the files from the outside of the network. I recommend you to go through this option; this might be helping you to access the file of your computer from the outside of the network.