Thread: Wireless Router IP Conflict

Wireless Router IP Conflict

I am having three computers with me. I also have the Wireless router. The thing is that I want to have all the three computer connected to the same router. Well it is not that I have never done this before; I have done the same when I was having the wired one, but with the wireless I am finding it extremely difficult to cope up with. I now doubt if that is possible at all. I am not hundred percent sure about the same and hence need some assistance. The thing is that when I try to connect the first system it gets connected with it without any issues but when I try connecting the second I get an error message saying that there is conflict between the IP and then it just kicks both the system, the same thing happens when I try with the other. Any lights.

Re: Wireless Router IP Conflict

Well Aleeza I do not think that you need to have a doubt on the thing. If it was possible with the wired then I am sure that the thing is possible with the wirerless. I think that you will have to manually change the IP address so that the conflicting issues can be solved. Well on your part I think that it would have been nice if you would have posted the router that you are having with you. The thing would have been solved in a much pretty way if you would have done that. In addition to that please post what are the operating systems that you are having on all the three machines? It can also be that the different Operating Systems can cause the similar issues. Hope to see your post soon.