Thread: Error "No or limited connectivity" with wireless lan connection

Error "No or limited connectivity" with wireless lan connection

Hello people, I am a complete layman in the field of the w-lan. have the following problem which I do not understand. I own a laptop with wireless card which I work without problems also come into the net. But also in order to come into my office internet (100m Range) I have a usb-wifi strengthen dongle stick with antenna purchased at the reception. Everything works wonderfully my laptop recognizes my router with full signal strength sometimes and sometimes is "limited or no connectivity". Now my main problem: the stick is building a connection and it is produced Connection. I want to open but now there is only "the Web site is not available". I am not able to detect the problem.!! Please help me.

Re: Error "No or limited connectivity" with wireless lan connection

If the network is encrypted by chance? Then you had the key and have yet to enter, otherwise you will have no real connection. Or ... You could call it half-test generally trying times without encryption, then you can exclude as the cause of the ever. I think that doing this troubleshooting, you will able to fix your problem.

I am also having the similar problem. We have the home team a wireless network, where you can sign indicating its MAC address. These will then be entered, so you get assigned an IP address. Now the problem: My wireless card detected that network with very good connection. When I dial, I get only the status of network address is located and then usually goes nothing. But if it sometimes happens that I get assigned an IP address, then comes the message: No or limited connectivity. Can someone help me there?