Thread: Conflicy with site gateway 192.168.1.1

Conflicy with site gateway 192.168.1.1

I am very new to the gateway topic. I have just started studying about the networking. Now I have asked about the conflict with the site gateway 192.168.1.1. Please tell me about the gateway and the conflicts that occurs in it. Please provide me with the detailed information about the gateway. Because I think that after knowing about the gateway, I can come to know about the Conflicy with site gateway 192.168.1.1. Help me as soon as possible.

Re: Conflicy with site gateway 192.168.1.1

A gateway (gateway) is a device, usually a computer, which allows interconnect networks with protocols and architectures different from all levels of communication. Its purpose is to translate the information on the protocol used on a network to the protocol used in the destination network. The router or "gateway" is usually a computer configured to provide equipment for a local network (LAN) connected to it access to an external network, usually made to this address translation operations IP (NAT : Network Address Translation). This address translation capability allows you to apply a technique called IP Masquerading (IP masquerading), often used to provide access to Internet to computers on a local area network sharing a single Internet connection, and therefore a single external IP address.

he IP address of a gateway (or gateway) often seems to 192.168.1.1 or 192.168.0.1 and uses some predefined ranges, 127.xxx, 10.xxx, 172.16.xx to 172.31.xx, 192.168.xx, that encompass or are reserved for local networks (see LAN ). In addition it should be noted that necessarily a team that plays the role of gateway on a network, you must have two network cards. The settings in the routers home, is to write the IP address of the gateway on a Web browser , which requested the Administrator username and password, and if correct will open a web page showing information modem , WAN and LAN , allowing editing.