Thread: FTP login failure issue

sad FTP login failure issue

Hi all,

I am a network administrator and we will encounter this strange network problems, but for a network failure in relation to personal feeling is there are ways to follow the. Recently I encountered a strange FTP login failures, Can anybody have some personal experience for process of troubleshooting I hope somebody can help me.Thanks in advance.

Re: FTP login failure issue

Recently I found a server problem, and that is all normal Internet access in the server, access to external websites without any problems, but the registry is always within the network can not connect to FTP resources. Whether to use active mode or passive mode using the FTP logon points have emerged within the Web site "list error" prompt. Even with IE browser, too, appears part of a user name and password to sign in after "suspended animation" without any response. I ping on the server timed out the purpose of FTP server address, tracert the purpose of FTP server address is "request timed out" error. Then tracert will help me a lot. Check and reply.

FTP login failure issue

You need to preliminary investige that why is the normal Internet access to FTP servers, but it is wrong? In order to further narrow the scope of the problem, I try to access the external network, FTP server, FTP server, found that external network access to all normal, only when I access the internal FTP server when a " List of error "prompt. I first found an alternative approach, by setting the Remote Desktop Connection parameters to achieve the server with the machine drive is shared, in the Remote Desktop Connection program "Local Resources" tab, point "in detail Information "button, followed by the" drive "is selected, so that when you connect to a remote server via Remote Desktop on my computer after be able to see the machine the drive is mapped to the remote server. Check and reply.

FTP login failure issue