Thread: Anti Spyware & Anti Keylogger For MAC

Anti Spyware & Anti Keylogger For MAC

Hello everyone,

I am new to the Mac world and I wanted to know if there were anti spyware, anti keylogger on Mac OS 10.5 (Leopard).

I looking around on forums and I find nothing ... and it may be normal since it's Mac OS.

Thank you in advance for your information.

Re: Anti Spyware & Anti Keylogger For MAC

Currently there is no real virus or any spyware on mac (or any keylogger) so no need of installing anti spywaes and anti keloggers on mac, they won't do anything , they will just occupy memory space.

LogKext is a keylogger that worked fairly well on Tiger but I think in Leopard it allocates a lot of CPU cycles for nothing ....

I have tested it, btu rememeber it works only from the terminal.

LogKext is the only kernel-based freeware keylogger for Mac OS X. LogKext is a freeware opensource keylogger for OS X that hooks into the kernel to bypass userspace security.

Refer to following threads:

Keylogger for Mac
    Anti Spyware For Mac
    The difference between stupidity and genius is that genius has its limits. - Albert Einstein

What we think, we become (Please don't think you are a superhero and don't try to fly)

"SUCCESS IS NOT A DESTINATION , IT'S A JOURNEY"

Thank you all for your responses.

So if I understand not need anti keylogger or anti spyware from the moment it has not installed.

There is therefore no silent installation of apps through a web browser on Mac OS?

For "logKext" if it is installed, I should find it in my applications or elsewhere? Certainly for the installation of an application, pass the administrator is requested, but as the Mac is used by my friend, how do you know if it has not informed without knowing exactly what they correspond?