Thread: Connection timed out when using putty

Connection timed out when using putty

I can not find a solution to access Internet from the SME console via putty.

In opening, I said that:
    - My Linux experience is summed up in the installation and using ubuntu on my PC a few weeks ago.
    - I have no knowledge about networks.

So I hope you will excuse what might seem to some of you nonsense.

This is my hardware:

Internet
    ||
    ||
    Alice Box
    ||
    ||
    CPL == SME
    ||
    ||
    PC 1-2

I am using Hitachi AH4021 firmware 2.0.10. With the new firmware updated automatically, it is possible to have access to advanced router. Some basic features have disappeared (more DMZ for example). DHCP is enabled with allocation numbers 192.168.1.2 to 192.168.1.99

As for my SME Server, it is equipped with a single network card and therefore operates in server mode only. Its IP number is 192.168.1.100. DHCP is disabled.

That's what I did and that seems to work:
    - I installed SME 7.3
    - I did all the updates (the problem does not seem to come here because everything I point and after that does not work, does not further update)
    - I created an address on dyndns and I have installed and configured ddclient
    - I have been redirected to the SME ports 80, 8080, 20, 21, 22 and 443 (all in tcp and udp)
    - Internally, ftp and putty work
    - From the Internet, I have access to my web page and FTP.

That is what does not:
    If from the Internet, I have access to my web page and FTP, however, I can not use Fillezila in sftp or to run putty from the internet. With putty, failure with the same information that informs no data on the tunnel (L443 and localhost: 443). The error message is as follows: Network error: connection timed out

I said that I connect without encryption key and the server manager, the options are:
    Secure Shell access: Internet
    Allow access to the command line with administrative Secure Shell: Yes