Thread: Help on Configuring SpamAssassin

Help on Configuring SpamAssassin

With the help of Google, I set up a gateway between the firewall and Exchange Server 2003 because of IMF Exchange begins to go mad. It is a Debian Postfix / Mailscanner / ClamAV / Postgrey / SpamAssassin / Squid / squidGuard / Webmin. I'm not a Linux expert, but I'm curious, what brought me so far.

Carefully scrutinized in the file / var / log / mail.log I found that everything worked except the SpamAssassin, which, despite my persistence is not yet at its head.

For weeks I am trying to understand the system of Rules of SpamAssassin, which I update via SARE (sa-update), I tried Rules-of-day, I tried to make basic personal rules ( recognition of a word .... I'm not going to fall far ...), the "required hits" in 3 instead of 6, the language of force "en-US", but nothing to do, SpamAssassin is not at its head.

I isolated the same mails from our users, some "Ham" and other "spam", I gradually fed to "sa-learn", but he always seems so stupid .... there must be a factor that I did not understand.

In terms of updates, what is the best, sa-update or rules-of-days ?
    I noticed that prefs of spamassassin snuff into account are in MailScanner.conf, but the rules are in Local.cf (The rules are all the file / etc / spamassassin / *. cf of SARE)

I want if possible, you tell me what's wrong in my config, which could be improved.

(main.cf / master.cf / Mailscanner.conf / local.cf) and the output of "/ var / log / mail.log " and " spamassassin - lint-D " is attached

Re: Help on Configuring SpamAssassin

SpamAssassin is configured using traditional UNIX-style configuration files, loaded from the /usr/share/spamassassin and /etc/mail/spamassassin directories.

The # character starts a comment, which continues until end of line. NOTE: if the # character is to be used as part of a rule or configuration option, it must be escaped with a backslash. i.e.: \#