Thread: How to configure EIGRP on cisco 2600 router

How to configure EIGRP on cisco 2600 router

Hey Guys!
    I am new to core cisco networking. I am still at a learning stage...! Well i'm doing CCNA and want to go ahead of the syllabus as the previous lectures are being repeated...! Can anyone help me with this? What is EIGRP and how to configure EIGRP protocol on my cisco 2600 router... I own 3 routers, all are cisco 2600... An i practise on the routers live...! Thanks in advance...!

Re: How to configure EIGRP on cisco 2600 router

Hey!
    Thats nice...! About EIGRP.

What is EIGRP?

Enhanced Interior Gateway Routing Protocol - (EIGRP) is a Cisco proprietary routing protocol loosely based on their original IGRP. EIGRP is an advanced distance-vector routing protocol, with optimizations to minimize both the routing instability incurred after topology changes, as well as the use of bandwidth and processing power in the router. Routers that support EIGRP will automatically redistribute route information to IGRP neighbors by converting the 32 bit EIGRP metric to the 24 bit IGRP metric. Most of the routing optimizations are based on the Diffusing Update Algorithm (DUAL) work from SRI, which guarantees loop-free operation and provides a mechanism for fast convergence.

someone will help you configure it... I don't know how to...!

Operation Basics of EIGRP

The data EIGRP collects is stored in three tables:

• Neighbor Table: Stores data about the neighboring routers, i.e. those directly accessible through directly connected interfaces.