Thread: FileZilla Server + FTP Client.

FileZilla Server + FTP Client.

hi FileZilla is an FTP program that is free and very comprehensive so i want to install FileZilla Server but i am not good with computer much, also tell me which version is good and how can i get it? pleae reply me as best you can ,thank you.

Re: FileZilla Server + FTP Client.

Install Filezilla on your winserver.

1. After install run Filezilla. At the Connect to server window create an administrator password and check "Always connect to this server"

2. To setup a transfer folder go to Edit>Users

3. Under Users select Add and create an account username. Leave the group as <none>

4. It is highly suggested to create a password. Check Password and enter one in the field.

5. Under Page: select Shared Folders.

6. Under Shared folders select Add and choose which folder you want your transfers to and from to be held in.

7. This will be the home directory. You can check all (read, write, delete, append, create) to have full permissions to the directory.

8. Select OK to finish.

you need to connect to it through FTP port 21. Port 21 is the default FTP port. You can change this along with many other settings by going to Edit>Settings.

solvent Guest

Latest version of filezilla is FileZilla_Server-0_9_30

You can download this from the below location:

http://tinyurl.com/36zp7z

Best of Luck,

hi read this hope full that it will helps you http://wiki.filezilla-project.org/Network_Configuration

Download filezilla from here FileZilla-project.org and install it

password

In the Console, you see links above 2 heads are.
    You sound on the left head. Then open a window where you can fill in who gets access. By you on the Add button.
    If you think you can set the login account also equipped with a password.

Access