Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Firefox thunderbird can't delete emails help!

Firefox thunderbird can't delete emails help!

hey guys, im new to mozilla and thunderbird, started using them a few
    days ago and Ill be staying! Way better than that M$ crap!
    anyway...I got a bit of a problem in thunderbird:
    I have 2 messages that my isp
    has labeled as spam (as they are)
    but I cannot delete them!
    nothing happens at asll when i highlight and click delete even if i
    right-click and click move to - local folders - trash

anyhelp as Im not keen on keeping old spam mail in my inbox!
    thanks!

1. Click on the message in the message list. It will be highlited.
    2. Press Del (on keyboard) or click on the "delete" icon (7th from the
    left in my Thunderbird, but I don't remenber if it was originally there)
    or click on the "delete junk" icon (somewhere...) or use the menu: tools
    -> delete messages marked as junk.
    3. It should die now.

Quote Originally Posted by Eldon View Post
    1. Click on the message in the message list. It will be highlited.
    2. Press Del (on keyboard) or click on the "delete" icon (7th from the
    left in my Thunderbird, but I don't remenber if it was originally there)
    or click on the "delete junk" icon (somewhere...) or use the menu: tools
    -> delete messages marked as junk.
    3. It should die now.
    Did you even read my post?
    All that you just typed - I cant do!
    I know how to delete messages! TB just isnt letting me do it!

What about highliting the _folder_ & using "delete messages marked as junk"?

Hey, I just had this problem. Highlighting an email and pressing the Del key just won't delete the msg. What I did was I highlighted several emails, right clicked, Delete Selected Messages. Viola! They're gone! Hope that helps.

Re: Firefox thunderbird can't delete emails help!

OMG, I've tried almost everything & I still can't delete using my keyboard.