Thread: Can't E-mail Word 2007 Doc?

Can't E-mail Word 2007 Doc?

I did a upgrade to Office 2007 and found out that Outlook doesnt has the option to use Word as the editor and when in a Word document I am not able to find any way to send the document as an email like you could in Office 2003. Is the ability to email from Word there and I am just not finding it or did Microsoft remove this feature. I am able to copy and paste into a new email message but it was a lot easier with some other way? Any ideas?

That option is still available but isnt in the Ribbon by default. You can try to right click your Quick Access Toolbar and then select "Customize Quick Access Toolbar". In the "Commands Not in the Ribbon" category find out the "Send to Mail Recipient" and it to your QAT.

Can you help me too please Beth Same problem(s)

Hi Beth, I am a Newbie, I have this problem also but I am using MS Word 2007 “Student Only” with Mozilla “Thunderbird” for my Email. I have followed the solution you have given:
    <Right-click your Quick Access Toolbar and select "Customize Quick
    Access Toolbar". In the "Commands Not in the Ribbon" category locate "Send
    to Mail Recipient" and add it to your QAT>
    However the Icon is in the QAT but it will not highlight or function can you please give me some more advice please somone mentioned Toggle it on and Off - what does Toggle mean?
    I am also quiet sure that I have an error in the word registry "2007 Student" Only every time I open new Word 2007 Doc from a desktop Icon it takes ages to open and if I don’t “save” what I have been working on’ or after 20 min trying to fix the above all of the “desktop Icons” flicker and disappear and then come back slowly it’s just like the desktop has Refreshed itself?? Is there anyway of fixing this any help would be welcomed thank you

Re: Can't E-mail Word 2007 Doc?