Thread: Create repetitive tasks in MS Project

Create repetitive tasks in MS Project

I'm new to MS Project (2002) I need to create tasks that are repeated: all first days of each month, every 2nd days of each month. All the 3rd days of each month etc etc... But not public holidays. But the options we can choose the first Monday or the first Tuesday...Does anyone have a tip? Thank you in advance!

Re: Create repetitive tasks in MS Project

You can do that is following these steps:
    1 Create a special calendar where you specify the days.
    • Fihi / Tools / Change Working Time to create calendar customize.

2 - Create your repetitive task as follows:
    • Insertion/Tache Repetitive
    • Involve your calendar for this task
    • if not the project schedule
    • Specify the start date and the date of
    • end of this task
    • Specify the frequency of execution

(Daily for your case)

Inserting a task repetitive is useful for tasks such as meetings. In the Name of the task in the Gantt chart, place your cursor over the task for which you want to insert over a repetitive task. On the Insert menu and click Subsribe repetitive task in the dialog the relevant data to your repetitive task: Name, Time, Event, Beginning, Ending. click OK. If a meeting is scheduled during a holiday, MS Project will open a dialog box informing you that the task occurs during nonworking time and ask if you want the task to be deferred to the period worked closest or not. I do not think it necessary to apply a calendar to a repetitive task. In addition, you can modify the fields of a single occurrence of the repetitive task without affecting other instances. Danielle Bergevin, 30-793-00 course management software project, group W01, winter 2004 session.

Method 1 - Based on the first day of the month.

Indicate project that the task should be the 1st of each month.
    * Frequency Monthly
    * The "1" "every" month