Thread: Send an email FROM word home & office, USING windows live mail

Send an email FROM word home & office, USING windows live mail

I am using Windows 7. I am new to this OS. I work more on my desktop that has Windows XP on it. I need some help here to send emails directly from Word. I am having a Windows Live account with me. I trying to send a mail but I am getting error which is related to some Microsoft Exchange. The error says that I have to log on to exchange before adding the mail. I am not having any exchange account here. I am using it on my laptop.

Re: Send an email FROM word home & office, USING windows live mail

You will need to configure the account in your outlook and then it is going to work well. Launch Outlook and then configure your email id there. You can use Hotmail connector to configure your account on outlook and then check back. Once it is properly done you will be able to send emails properly through Word or any other Office application.

I got the issue before. It was related to account configuration. It is correction mentioned above that you have to first configure your mail account in outlook. And if you had done that then the problem lies with Exchange configuration. Somehow your email id users exchange server. You have to get appropriate login details for that and then only it is going to work.

I want to share something here related to the error. I got the same kind of problem. But that was due to improper connectivity. The problem only appear when my internet connection fails while things are working fine before. I checked out in cmd by running a ping command and found that net breaks a lot in between. But as it was fixed the problem was also gone. So just for test checkout whether your internet connection is active or not.