Thread: Want some help to fit Zalman CNPS 9900 on Asus P8P67 motherboard

Want some help to fit Zalman CNPS 9900 on Asus P8P67 motherboard

As you can find out what my query is actually. My motherboard is Asus P8P67 Pro B3. I want to fit Zalman CNPS 9900 on it. I am new to this. I tried to check the instruction but things went above my mind.

Re: Want some help to fit Zalman CNPS 9900 on Asus P8P67 motherboard

The motherboard that you had mentioned comes with a plate that holds the processor. You have to fix it above that. I am really confused with this fan model.

It is a bit different and doubt this will work on your motherboard or not.

The heatsink will fit on the motherboard. It will work. The heatsink is designed to work with number of motherboards. It support Intel 1156, 1366 and 775 socket. Your is 1155. So this is going to fit well but still I doubt. Ensure that you got the right accessories with it. If there is something missing contact the vendor. Check the image below. The plate above is for holding the cpu. You can't remote it and do not try the same. You can void the board warranty. The heatsink is designed to be placed over hear.

The problem can be the gpu if it is a bit bigger. It can touch the heatsink, but that is not a matter for worry. So you can try using 1366 socket clips to fit the fan over the process. Do not forget to apply thermal paste on both. Try to add the clip properly and screw them on the holes that I had reflected in below image. I hope that would be fitted well. If the clips are bigger in size then you need to contact your vendor to find the right size clip for your board. I hope 1156 components might work well with the cpu fan and motherboard.

I am doubtful about that. But there are chances as the specs of Zalman CNPS 9900 says that it will fit on 1156 socket. There is very less difference among 1155 and 1156. You must have check the specs properly before buying this thing.