Thread: Good system cooling for Intel Core i3

Good system cooling for Intel Core i3

I have been using my system for more than 3 years and it is having an Intel Core i3 processor. I am not having any issues with the system performance but from somedays it has started getting overheated. I am not willing to invest in a new system currently as I just use the system for excel and tally. The processor gets overheated after continuous use of 1 hour and so. I have asked some of my friends about this and they have suggested me to upgrade the cpu air cooler, so I just wanted to know which will be the best cpu air cooler for Intel Core i3 or is there anything that I can try out to get rid of the overheating issue??

Re: Good system cooling for Intel Core i3

See if you are not willing to invest more on your system then in that case I will suggest you to better try using thermal paste for the processor and see if it is making any difference and controlling the overheating. Some time such overheating issues result when the thermal paste gets dried, so if you have not changed the same from a long time then you can reapply it cleaning the processor with the required chemical. If that works out for you then you can change the thermal paste timely to get your system working but if that does not then you can update the cpu cooler. If you are not aware of the process of applying thermal paste to the processor then you can Google out “How to apply thermal paste to processor” and follow the tutorials on youtube for clear idea.