Thread: 890FXA GD70 Will not Boot Up

890FXA GD70 Will not Boot Up

Hi, I need help on getting my first build gaming system. I have multiple problems, I guess I'm not good at this. I read many forums and follow many recommendations and haven't find an answer to fix any one of these. Any assistance would greatly appreciated.

Problems: No beeps after powering up. No Boot (no video output - Black screen), HDD light blinking red, FF error code flashing, and DVD Drive bay door self closed after opened. This is a new Build System (but used working MB and CPU).

Specs:

- MB: MSI 890FXA-GD70
    - CPU: AMD Phenom II X6 1100T - 3.3 GHz Six Core
    - CPU Cooler: Corsair H70 Sealed System Liquid Cool
    - RAM: 2 x 4GB DDR3 PC3-17000 2133MHz DIMM
    - Graphic Card: XFX AMD ATI Radeon HD6970 HD 6970 2GB GDDR5
    - PSU: ATX 750W Gaming PSU
    - HDD: WD 3TB SATA USB 3.0
    - ASUS DRW-24B1ST Internal SATA 24x CD DVD +/-RW DL

System checked: MB CPU Core indicator and Phase lights green and all fans comes on when power up, Video Card fan on and operational and CPU Cooler fan running.

1. I inspected the MB, ensured it's not grounded to the chasis, inspect all pins and connectors. Looks normal.
    2. I checked CPU pins and alignment, OEM paste was used, and secured with Corsair H70 cooler. All secured properly.
    3. I checked RAM in different slots and with one and both RAM, I also tried in other computers. Functional.
    4. I checked the monitor, tried on other computer. Its functional.
    5. I check the PSU voltage with digital meter, all output voltage are correct per Pinout diagram.
    6. I switched the video card to different PCI-E1 through PCI-E4 slots, and no changes. 8 and 6 pins connectors recieved proper voltage and fan is operational.
    7. I uses SATA7 3.0 plug for my WD HDD (not sure if I should use this port), don't know if its working or not. Its a new HDD (Fomated? I don't know).