Thread: How to run two displays on Intel DZ68BC?

How to run two displays on Intel DZ68BC?

Hello friends, I am having Intel Core i5-2500K chio and also the stock integrated ports. I want to run two display on this Intel Desktop Board DZ68BC. So can somebody over here tell me that how can I do that and what are the things that I will need to have in order to do this? I have never done this before and so have less idea about that. It will be good to have some suggestion from the people who have already done this before.

I was searching for the same on google but there were no proper instructions for this anywhere on other sites. So can you tell me some way to do that? I will be thankful for all the replies for this.

Re: How to run two displays on Intel DZ68BC?

If you wish to run both the monitors with the DVI-D connections then this is important that you should have a video card which is having support for the dual DVI-D connections. So just check that if your monitor is having the connection options then it will be possible for you to make the connection with couple of the ports on the board. If you want to see the Intel product technical specification then you can get that from their official site and that will clear the limitations. I don’t know that which monitor you are using but when I checked the specifications for some of the other models then found that there is variation which is depending on the model number. So it cannot be predicted without knowing the monitors' capabilities.

The presence of multiple screens in a system offers users a variety of configuration options. For example, two screens can operate independently with contents, different resolutions and color intensity in order to increase the space of the desktop. Another possible configuration is to send the same content to different monitors to make a presentation to a large audience.