Thread: Advice for new build with Intel ATX mobo and processor

Advice for new build with Intel ATX mobo and processor

Hey all,

I need some advice with a new build. I have to buy a new PC because my old one died in February.

I mainly need advice for the motherboard and the processor, for the new build.

My work on PC involves surfing the internet, watching movies, listening music. Also, occasionally, I would convert videos from one format to another.. or, for iPod, or, my Android phone. So, would prefer a build which would be able to do that nice and fast.

Also, I am a software programmer, and just learned .NET, so I would also run Visual Studio and other such programming tools.

So, please suggest something which will suit my needs well, and will be of a reasonable price which I can afford.

I look for a build which will be for a long run, and I won't have to upgrade it for some years. It should be reliable with a good performance. Also, my PC remains on throughout most of the day, shutting down only at night. Thought I would mention it, in case it matters.

I did some searching by myself, and rounded my results to three ATX motherboards from Intel. I like ATX mobos because more devices can be connected to them... I like to be able to connect a number of hard drives, for example. Also, ATX mobos offer more expandability... therefore too, I want to go for ATX motherboards.

So, these are the Intel ATX motherboards that I have rounded off... ATX being the preference. I have not chosen motherboards which were marked as EOS, or EOIS.

Intel Desktop Board DZ68BC : http://www.intel.com/content/www/us/...rd-dz68bc.html

Intel Desktop Board DZ68DB : http://www.intel.com/content/www/us/...rd-dz68db.html

Intel Desktop Board DH67CL : http://www.intel.com/content/www/us/...rd-dh67cl.html

DH67CL seems to be on the low end side, and is coming quite cheap too. So, will it be OK for my needs, or should I go for any of the other two boards?