Thread: Asus P8Z68 or Asus P8P67

Asus P8Z68 or Asus P8P67

I have a couple of questions about the two sets of sand bridge chip (P67 and Z68).Which is better? I’ve heard Z68 has SSD cache (Intel intelligent response), and I wonder if it permit me make use of the SSD as boot drive, or immediately caching do?

As you can observe some of these questions I have no experience building PCs, but my friend and he only agreed to help build, not look over the components.

Re: Asus P8Z68 or Asus P8P67

1. Depends if you require / desire the features of the Z68 has to proffer.
    2. The main draw of the Z68 chipset is the possibility of using a SSD in combination with a hard drive in RAID system mechanisms. The operating system is installed on the hard drive and Intel software cache files used in the SSD, which should be 64 GB or less.

Z68 has integrated video if that helps at all (no P67).I imagine the SATA port thing was to do with pre-B3 all motherboards had (and have in view of the fact that recalled and permanent)

The report is that the P67 can overclock a bit improved than the Z68, nevertheless if you are pushing absolute utmost would not become aware of the dissimilarity.

Quote Originally Posted by Himalayan View Post
    Z68 has integrated video if that helps at all (no P67).I imagine the SATA port thing was to do with pre-B3 all motherboards had (and have in view of the fact that recalled and permanent)

The report is that the P67 can overclock a bit improved than the Z68, nevertheless if you are pushing absolute utmost would not become aware of the dissimilarity.
    P67 VTT plates have two phases (ie, 12 +2 P8P67 VTT PRO), while Z68 meetings provide such phases iGPU (iGPU Z68Vpro is 12 +2). It only matters if you are pushing the CPU to the wall.